Thanks to e-cigarettes: 50 percent fewer tobacco smokers in six years

 

Around 110,000 people die in Germany every year as a result of smoking. Over 18 million Germans regularly used tobacco cigarettes in 2014. (1) Positive trend: The number of cigarette smokers decreased by 1.5 million between 2012 and 2014. The WHO plans to reduce the smoking rate worldwide by 30 percent by 2025. (2)

Good plan, but it is much more possible in a much shorter time: 50 percent fewer tobacco smokers in the next six years. With the e-cigarette. However, it is imperative for the World Health Organization (WHO) to stop blocking the product.

 

Sudden increase in user numbers

In parallel to the declining smoking rate in Germany, the number of regular e-cigarette users in Germany has increased tenfold over the past five years from 300,000 (2010) to 3 million (2015). Analysts predict that the significantly less harmful e-cigarette will overtake tobacco cigarettes by 2021. (3) In Germany this means up to nine million fewer tobacco smokers - and a drastically reduced number of diseases and deaths caused by tobacco consumption. However, it is a prerequisite that the e-cigarette is allowed to have a moderately regulated development. Also, the opportunities for public health associated with the product must not be reduced by focusing solely on possible damage.

 

Dac Sprengel, Chairman of the VdeH: “Through international campaigns against the e-cigarette, the WHO - and in Germany the German Cancer Research Center as the leading collaboration center - is undermining the potential of the product. Those responsible have to be asked why they are not taking advantage of such a great opportunity to improve world health in order to instead talk in mostly conjunctive form about possible health risks that could be associated with the e-cigarette. "

 

And further: “The e-cigarette is not a health product and is also not suitable for young people. But compared to the tobacco cigarette, it is a significantly less harmful product for adult tobacco smokers who are looking for a better alternative. This is proven by many comparative studies. (4) The WHO and the DKFZ also know this. This knowledge and the facts should shape the debate about the e-cigarette and not any speculations; after all, this is about human life. "

 

(1) Source: Statista

(2) Source: Federal Center for Health Education

(3) Source: NACS, Wells Fargo

(4) Sources: Cahn / Siegel + Fraunhofer Institute

 

published 8/2015

APPOINTMENT:

Tel: 044/733 73 04

ADDRESS

Happy-smoke.ch

Grabenstrasse 5

8952 Schlieren

Gubelstrasse 7

6300 Zug

Tel .: 044 733 73 04

OPENING HOURS

Mon-Thu: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Friday: 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

TO THE WEBSHOP

(Click picture)

happy-smoke-logo-big.png
  • Facebook

ADDRESS

Happy-smoke.ch

Grabenstrasse 5

8952 Schlieren

Gubelstrasse 7

6300 Zug

Tel .: 044 733 73 04

Grâce aux cigarettes électroniques: 50% de fumeurs de tabac en moins en six ans

 

Environ 110 000 personnes meurent chaque année en Allemagne des suites du tabagisme. Plus de 18 millions d'Allemands consommaient régulièrement des cigarettes au tabac en 2014. (1) Tendance positive: le nombre de fumeurs de cigarettes a diminué de 1,5 million entre 2012 et 2014. L'OMS prévoit de réduire le taux de tabagisme dans le monde de 30% d'ici 2025. (2)

Bon plan, mais c'est beaucoup plus possible dans un délai beaucoup plus court: 50% de fumeurs de tabac en moins dans les six prochaines années. Avec l'e-cigarette. Cependant, il est impératif que l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) cesse de bloquer le produit.

 

Augmentation soudaine du nombre d'utilisateurs

Parallèlement à la baisse du taux de tabagisme en Allemagne, le nombre d'utilisateurs réguliers de cigarettes électroniques en Allemagne a décuplé au cours des cinq dernières années, passant de 300 000 (2010) à 3 millions (2015). Les analystes prédisent que la cigarette électronique nettement moins nocive dépassera les cigarettes de tabac d'ici 2021. (3) En Allemagne, cela signifie jusqu'à neuf millions de fumeurs de tabac en moins - ainsi qu'un nombre considérablement réduit de maladies et de décès causés par la consommation de tabac. La condition préalable est cependant que la cigarette électronique puisse avoir un développement régulé modéré. De plus, les possibilités de santé publique associées au produit ne doivent pas être réduites en se concentrant uniquement sur les dommages possibles.

 

Dac Sprengel, président du VdeH: «Grâce à des campagnes internationales contre la cigarette électronique, l'OMS - et en Allemagne le Centre allemand de recherche sur le cancer en tant que centre de collaboration de premier plan - mine le potentiel du produit. Il faut demander aux responsables pourquoi ils manquent une si grande opportunité d'améliorer la santé mondiale afin de parler à la place sous une forme principalement conjonctive des risques potentiels pour la santé qui pourraient être associés à la cigarette électronique. "

 

Et plus loin: «La cigarette électronique n'est pas un produit de santé et ne convient pas non plus aux jeunes. Mais par rapport à la cigarette de tabac, c'est un produit nettement moins nocif pour les fumeurs de tabac adultes qui recherchent une meilleure alternative. Cela est prouvé par de nombreuses études comparatives. (4) L'OMS et la DKFZ le savent également. Ces connaissances et les faits devraient orienter le débat sur la cigarette électronique et non les spéculations; après tout, il s'agit de la vie humaine. "

 

(1) Source: Statista

(2) Source: Centre fédéral d'éducation pour la santé

(3) Source: NACS, Wells Fargo

(4) Sources: Institut Cahn / Siegel + Fraunhofer

 

publié le 8/2015

RENDEZ-VOUS:

Tél: 044/733 73 04

ADRESSE

Happy-smoke.ch

Grabenstrasse 5

8952 Schlieren

Gubelstrasse 7

6300 Zug 

Tel.: 044 733 73 04

HEURES D'OUVERTURE

Lun-jeu: 10 h - 19 h

Vendredi: 10 h à 20 h

Samedi: 10 h à 17 h

AU WEBSHOP

(Cliquez sur l'image)

happy-smoke-logo-big.png
  • Facebook

Wir finden die You Tube-Videos von Bernd Mayer einfach toll und sehr informativ, ein Klick auf den Tipp führt dorthin: